Wishlist 2012 :: Jennifer

In keeping with the “Four Gift Rule” here are my Christmas Wishlist items for this year.

1.  Want:  Umbra box.  I think this is just up my alley.  Umba box is a subscription to a box of 2-3 handmade surprises which is delivered to your doorstep every month.  They have different length subscriptions and each month is a new surprise of fresh handmade goodness.  See, just my thing!

https://i1.wp.com/www.officemax.com/catalog/images/397x353/23299574i_01.jpg
2.  Need:  I’m a big visual person so when I’m planning out my events/upcoming workshops for JNorthcraft Studios, I always end up making a huge calendar wall so I can post-it note ideas.  One of these extra large desk calendars would be great!

Aveda hand relief.  I heard this lotion is great for “art teacher hands”.  You know the type – messy, germy, always dry.

sapphire blue pearl drop Product Image

3.  Wear:  I lost my little September Sapphire charm on my special “e” necklace.  This one looks very similar and I like the dark sapphire color.I would love a nice pair of yoga pants.  Since I don’t “go to work” everyday, it would be nice to have some nice looking around the house outfits.  I also could really use some new pjs, preferably not flannel but otherwise I’m not picky.

Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead

4.  Read:  Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.  I read the first few chapters of this but then had to return it to the library.  Her last book was so great for me and I have high hopes for this one.

I read John and Sherry’s blog and enjoy their ideas.  Young House Love: 243 Ways to Paint, Craft, Update & Show Your Home Some Love

I’ve heard good things about this and would like to put into practice some of these “creative habits” exercises the author mentions.   The Creative Habit by Twyla Tharp

One response

  1. Hmm i am always looking for good books. i often find them. most of them are stacked next to my bed waiting to be read. or with book marks a third of t Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/bayy091615

    April 9, 2016 at 2:19 p

Leave a Reply

