Cry it Out

Evelyn so soft and sweetly sleeping at 16 days old

starting to stir

simmering

and scream!

Is it strange that I love pictures of Evelyn’s scrunchy, squishy, screaming face almost as much as I love her soft, serene sleeping face?  Almost.  It’s true, I love the peaceful ones so much but someday I feel like I will want to look back and remember the sad faces just as much.  Whenever she starts to get the cry face, Dan always tells her that it is not a cute face but, I dunno…I think it kinda is.

**adorable infant owl hat, a gift from Nicole,  from MarysMoxee on Etsy found HERE.

And while we’re on the topic of cry faces…here’s a cutesie video of a slightly fussy little gal showing off her supreme one-legged kicking skills.

Leave a Reply

