Secret Baby Notes: the Baby Jay

This week I am sharing some posts that I saved as drafts about being pregnant.  I call them “Secret Baby Notes” because I wrote most of them before we shared our news with the world.  I wrote all of them quickly and never read them again until recently – boy, am I so glad I took the time to record those thoughts as I will cherish each of them forever.  I hope you enjoy them.

***Originally written on January 6, 2011***

the makings of my needle felted “Baby Jay”

Done!

THE Baby Jay

Just finished needle felting my silly little Baby Jay to send to my parents to announce the arrival of you, our little Baby Jayhawk.   (See the original felted Jayhawk, HERE.)  When we were home for Christmas, I joked with Dan that when we got pregnant, I should make my mom a Baby Jay to go along with the original.  Little did I know that nearly a week later, I would actually NEED to do that!  And, by this time next week you won’t just be our secret since we plan to tell our family all about you.  In the meantime, I enjoyed putting together this project as I sat and thought about all the ways our life might be different and better when you come along.  Dan thinks I’m nutty and I know it but it doesn’t matter.  I also know my mom will love and cherish this little memento and, in ways, Dan wouldn’t have me any other way.  Here’s to all of our quirks and hoping you can grow to appreciate them when you get older.

Click HERE for my parents video or HERE for Dan”s parents video of us spilling the beans.

***Stay tuned for the next “Secret Baby Notes: weeks 5-9”***

Catch up with the other “Secret Baby Notes”  background history, THE news, feeling the early effects, and life with diabetes

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Secret Baby Notes: weeks 5-9 « The Story of My Life

  2. Pingback: Secret Baby Notes: weeks 9-12 « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

