One Month

Today Baby Girl turns one month old.  One month, oh my!  We are slowly starting to find our groove.  She’s a joy and a handful and a sweetie all in one.  I am learning that everything takes longer than I think it will – going to bed, getting ready in the morning, going to the store, making dinner, getting a blog post ready.  Pretty soon this will be the new normal but its still a learning curve at this point but she is so dang cute I don’t care!

I have lots more pictures to share as well as her birth story but before I post any of those, I want to share some posts this week that I saved as drafts about being pregnant.  I call them “Secret Baby Notes” because I wrote most of them before we shared our news with the world.  I wrote all of them quickly and never read them again until this weekend – boy, am I so glad I took the time to record those thoughts as I will cherish each of them forever.  I hope you will also enjoy them

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Two Months « The Story of My Life

  2. Now I am going to do my breakfast, once having
    my breakfast coming yet again to read further
    news.

    August 2, 2013 at 4:35 p

  3. Hi there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking
    about this. I will forward this write-up to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    August 2, 2013 at 5:45 p

  4. For the reason that the admin of this website is working, no
    hesitation very quickly it will be famous, due to
    its quality contents.

    August 18, 2013 at 2:54 p

Leave a Reply

