Welcome to the World

Baby girl is nearly 3 weeks old already and here I am nearly 3 weeks behind (already!).

So, let’s start at the beginning with this little lady’s big day.  September 2nd, 2011 – Happy Birthday to Evelyn.  More on her birth story at a later date.  It’s a good one so I want to put some time into it.  But, for now, we need to celebrate in pictures!

My mom, dad, labor duola Terri, and Dan were all there with me to meet our baby.  Since we were still waiting to meet our baby boy OR baby girl, one of my most favorite parts of the day was shortly after she arrived.  Dan was standing to my left and turned to me and proudly stated, “It’s a little girl!”   I didn’t believe him.  He’s a joker, you know… Then he said it again, “It’s a girl!”  and that’s when I met HER!

I really love, love this next one.

Here’s my glowing Dad while Dan is on the phone with his mom and dad giving them the good news.  My proud Daddy, with new Daddy Dan talking to his Dad and Mom.   Precious.

And the little lady, weighing in at a healthy rounded up 7lbs 4 oz!

And then she makes the rounds on the lovefest.

First up, Daddy.

And I know what you’re thinking.  See that pinky on Dan’s hand?  Yup, already wrapped around it.

Next hand-off went to my mom.  We are still debating on what she and my dad can be called because ‘grandma and grandpa’ just won’t do.

I don’t know if I’ve seen a more beautiful picture of my mom.

My dad handled the whole delivery really well and even managed to get some great pictures throughout! I’m so thankful.

My Dad can’t take his eyes off of her.

And our wonderful Labor Duola, Terri who, after baby girl’s arrival, became the birthday girl’s personal photographer!  That lady has skills!  Again, so thankful.

The rest of the day was a blur.  She came into the world at 10:35am and by that night, we were ready for some sleep.  Here she is with Daddy taking a snooze.  Believe it or not, we all got some pretty good sleep that night.

So there you have it…First day of Baby Girl’s life.  And, no…she didn’t have a name at that point yet.  😮

8 responses

  1. Oh, my gosh! Thank you soooooo much for sharing. i love those pictures. So precious.

    September 21, 2011 at 1:37 p

    • Jen

      thanks Marsha! aren’t I a lucky gal for having some friendly photographers on hand? I treasure these.

      September 21, 2011 at 2:07 p

  2. Leida

    oh, jen, she’s beautiful! many congrats to you and your hubby. and never say that you’re behind! better stated would be that even though evelyn is only 3 weeks old, you’re managing to do a blog entry. that’s quite a feat, little mama! 🙂

    September 21, 2011 at 4:05 p

    • Jen

      Leida,
      So kind! Gotta keep up because these little ones don’t keep…BTW, I LOVE seeing your little man on Facebook and I really love his name.

      September 24, 2011 at 4:05 p

  3. Those are beautiful pictures and I have tears in my eyes!!! Treasure every moment with her, they grow so fast:)

    September 21, 2011 at 7:20 p

    • Jen

      thanks Aunt Cari 🙂

      September 24, 2011 at 4:05 p

  4. Shana Cochran

    I am so happy to see all these wonderful photos. I love seeing your Mom & Dad’s faces being Grandparents for the first time. I love it, and your family.

    September 22, 2011 at 6:34 p

    • Jen

      Shana, Thanks for the love. I am so glad to be able to share Evelyn with my mom and dad – they deserve it. We love YOU!

      September 24, 2011 at 4:06 p

Leave a Reply

