Baby Belly 38 weeks

Knock, knock…this thing on?  Yea, yea…it’s been since February 14th since I’ve dropped by this ole blog.  I guess I’ve been real busy growing a baby and somehow I got so behind over here that I couldn’t figure how to start again because I wanted it to be just right.   But, I made a promise to my aunt Lisa today to update her on my belly so here we go!  Baby is kicking and punching and giving me all kinds of pains but I have no complaints since in less than two weeks, we’ll be together as a family.  Sept. 10th here we come!

The puppies are ready to meet this thing…they really have no idea but they sure do like to sleep on the nursery rug.

Baby and me at 38 weeks!

 

So there you have it.   I really hope to have more baby updates, nursery goodies, and a whole series of operation rip out the entire front and back yard project to share with you soon.  I’ll do my best.  😮

7 responses

  1. Yay, glad to see you back to blogging AND a baby update! The nursery is adorable, and so are you!

    August 28, 2011 at 11:15 p

  2. yay yay yay! i have missed you and welcome back to blog world! and yay for a baby!! wow, so much to say congrats for! i am sorry i was out of town this summer and didn’t get to see you but please know so much love and so many prayers are directed your way. i am thrilled for your news and your new addition. you’ll be an amazing mom and i can’t wait to swap stories about this new chapter in each of our lives.

    August 28, 2011 at 11:25 p

  3. You are the cutest pregnant lady ever! And that room…don’t even get me started. So exited for you guys!

    August 29, 2011 at 7:33 p

  4. Alicia G

    Awww Jen! You’re adorable, the room’s adorable….love it! Hugs to you and Dan and prayers for a wonderful delivery!

    August 29, 2011 at 9:19 p

  5. Shana Cochran

    I have not been on your blog in the pass, but had to catch-up with your life. The baby’s room is great and so are you. I can believe you and the boys are grown-up and moving in to your own lives. We love you and just wanted you to I can not wait to see those baby pictures posted soon.

    August 29, 2011 at 7:34 p

  6. Rachel Frugé

    How wonderful!! I love the room and you look fantastic! 2 weeks is coming up soon!!

    August 29, 2011 at 9:50 p

  7. Jen

    Thanks for the love, guys! We are super excited about this little one and I can’t wait to put up more pics of that actual bundle of joy.

    August 29, 2011 at 11:04 p

Leave a Reply

