Christmas songs that last over the years

I always have a tender spot for at least one song on my Christmix playlist each year.  Two years ago Relient K’s  I Celebrate the Day song (HERE) stuck out as I was playing Santa for our special needs kids.  Last year Winter Snow by Chris Tomlin and Audrey Assad (HERE) rang true as a white fluffy blanket perfectly wrapped up our Christmas Eve.

And this year?  This year, as I continuously play my Christmix 2010, I can’t help but  fall in love with I Know the Reason by Mindy Smith.

Go listen to it HERE.

It is so very lovely along with Brandon Heath’s The Night Before Christmas.

And if you need a boost during your last few work day hours or during your wrapping marathon, just click to listen to some less traditional songs on my Christmix 2010 round-up right HERE.

Leave a Reply

