December Photo Project :: Day 16, our party

If you plan it, people will come.  And people came!  Our Specials team took over the Social Committee this year and boy, do we know how to be the party planning committee minus all the drama and hair-brained ideas as seen on The Office.  We rocked it this year with a classy wine and cheese party coupled with a crazy but tastefully trashy white elephant gift exchange.  We elementary school teachers know how to make the rules and we know how to break em.  That’s all I’m saying.

It was a fantastic showing of folks from our school and I gotta say I was pretty proud of how we pulled everyone together and threw one great shindig.  Fun was had by all and my head hurts from all the laughing.  This might be a hard one to top.

No kids tomorrow but a quick round of to-do’s and then I’m free until the new year.  What a quick Fall semester and I don’t think I have EVER said that!.  Ever.

2 responses

  1. Love your shirt!!

    December 17, 2010 at 7:42 p

    • Jen

      Kelly,
      Thanks! I ordered Dan and I matching ugly sweater t-shirts from Vardagen. Too bad his party was on the same night so we didn’t get to sport them together.

      December 17, 2010 at 8:18 p

Leave a Reply

