Bowling Bliss

Nothing like a Sunday afternoon spent knocking down pins in hopes of raising funds for Habitat.  We got to take part in the second annual Bowl to Build for Dan’s Habitat affiliate.  Good times had by all.

and then it turned Cosmic or Lunar or Glow – y…er, AWESOME!

especially when the ball becomes this amazingly fantastic shade of aqua.  I call it glow-ball, sorta like ‘global’ only not.

The computer system crashed so we got to keep our own score cards.  It was the first time I realized how much strikes are really worth.

Good thing we had Cari, the math teacher, to keep all our strikes sorted out.

Who doesn’t love bowling?  I seriously love to bowl because, as it turns out, all those years of Bowling Mondays in summer camp growing up really paid off.  I believe bowling is my secret super power.  Too bad I can’t use my secret power for something a little more useful than rolling an obnoxious fluorescent ball down a waxed lane into gourd shaped weighted objects.  Yes, being able to time travel or predict the future might be slightly more useful or even just little bit more cool but I’ll take what I can get.

Special shout out to my bowling buddies  Chicksdigme, Hawt Mama, Trouble, Technoman, and Game Getter.  Snow Bunny loves ya!

2 responses

  1. Lisa

    Hey…how about Scarey Kitty?!

    October 25, 2010 at 7:15 p

    • Jen

      Tee, hee, hee. Oh Tri Lisa, Jenixie will always have a special place for Scary Kitty and Trixie.

      October 25, 2010 at 8:02 p

Leave a Reply

