reporting in

Wowie,

Summer has been a smidge bit super busy.  With the exception of that one cloudy day I stayed inside hanging out with my couch, things have been in constant motion.  I am currently in KC and will be for the next 2.5 weeks.  It is wonderful to be home but strange considering how long ago we moved away (4 years, really?) It has been long enough now that I have actually forgotten the popular radio stations.

There are several things on the agenda while I am in town starting with one rather large one and probably as you read this, my mom and I will be driving up to Kirksville to meet my pal from college, Erin.  She has been kind enough to have me as a tag-a-long photographer to the wedding she is shooting there – Erin, you rock!  I hope to pick her brain to death (well, not really…but kind of, sort of) about the ends and outs to this whole wedding photography deal since in two weeks I will be shooting our dear friends, Aaron and Kellie’s big wedding day (meet them and see his proposal here and see their engagement photos here and here).  Did I mention I will be shooting their wedding?  I’ve sort of been working towards June 19th since they asked me back in January to capture their event.  I have also been going back and forth between pure excitement and total deflation about the whole ordeal.  I can’t let myself think about the pressure of being that responsible for too long before I need to breathe into a paper bag but I’ve gotta start some where and there will always be a first time for this sort of thing so…ready or not, here I come.  Plus, I am super pumped to be a part of the wedding team since Aaron and Kellie have a special place in my heart.  It will be great even if I’m not.  As I met with them today to go over some details and to check out the venue and church, I got all kinds of excited knowing that they have confidence in me to to this.  Plus, Dan and I have been working behind the scenes to jazz up the reception with some fun photo mojo props.  I’ll share more on that soon.  Right now, I must take care and charge that camera battery and finish getting these memory cards cleared.  On my mark, get set…

2 responses

  1. It was so fun seeing you and working with you this weekend! I am a little behind, but I should have a post on my blog in the next few days!

    June 7, 2010 at 10:00 p

    • Jen

      Oh, man…good times. Everything turned out so great – I’m glad I could see you.

      June 7, 2010 at 10:21 p

Leave a Reply

