B for baby girl :: baby shower handmade gift


At 11:57pm, I knew I needed a to create a quick and cute baby shower gift.  I went back to saved ideas in my Google Reader where I ran across this print in a poppytalk paper post and it just stuck with me:  baby hello by BEAU IDEAL.

My friend’s last name starts with B and I figured the “B” for baby also worked well.  I had no idea what color scheme she was planning but I went with my gut and kept it classy.  Turns out my gut was right because she is doing a pink and brown theme with cowgirl goodness.  I was just tickled that this would fit right in.

So, in about an hour and a half (not including dry times), I went from this . . .

added a thin paint wash . . .

then I added my wallpaper letter cut out, some font, and mod podge . . .

an outline for the letter, sign, annnd done!

Leave a Reply

