tough stuff

I’ve tried typing my thoughts two times over already only to delete it all.

Truth is, I am beat.

I knew this week would be pretty tough.  A busy weekend, the art show and many, many meetings meant that I would have very little down time.  I also decided this would be our clay week so I introduced and carried out 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade clay projects for four days straight.  If that alone isn’t a reason to have a weekend, I don’t know what is…Seriously, I have been up to my eyeballs in clay.  No – really!  Eyeballs on clay frogs and butterflies and cherries on top of cupcakes that look like boobs.  I like clay and the kids have loved clay but my sore throat, dry hands, and tired feet beg to differ.

Tomorrow should be a make up the work we missed when we had that snow day – day but I just can’t wrap my brain around being that incredibly productive tomorrow.  I am still the author my day and when I started dreading my Friday, I knew I needed a new plan.  That, and my throat might go on strike if I try to talk them through the steps of one-point perspective.  Ouch.

All those words to say that I am tired, the light at the end of the tunnel is getting close enough it is nearly bright, and I can’t remember the last time Friday at 3:30 sounded so awesome.

******************

I just wrote this up and clicked over to my Google Reader before hitting the publish button.  I seriously considered not publishing my post because I know my tough weeks are pretty small.  I read this post on Fresh Art Photography and it was enough to put my life back in perspective.  The story of this family will stick with me for sure.

2 responses

  1. Thanks for linking to the story of Seamus… the more people that know him the better! 🙂

    April 23, 2010 at 3:39 p

  2. Pingback: the world will never forget. seamus. | Fresh Art Photography - St. Louis Modern Lifestyle Photography

Leave a Reply

