Remembering Easter

Hippidy, hoppidy . . . Easter’s on it’s way!

Tonight I was remembering sleeping in the bottom bunk at my cousin’s house in Arkansas.  While they were fast asleep in the top bunk, I would peek out the window as soon as it was light in hopes of getting a glimpse of Mr. Cottontail.  I never saw him but I remember when he started leaving quarters and even dollars in the eggs.  I also remember when my uncle slipped up and said something about having to be the bunny that year.  I never told my cousins.

Oh Happy Easter to you!

Leave a Reply

