spring break so far

My Spring Break so far:
Saturday: baby shower

Sunday: Skiing at Loveland and Dan’s back flip practice at Woodward at Copper.

and another

and when he got tired of back flips – he tried front flips, just for fun.

Monday: visiting my old school and my pals U and J.  Taking myself on adventures downtown to SoBo and getting a little lost trying to find a camera store.  I am crossing over to the dSLR world.  Any camera suggestions?

Tuesday: Change of plans.  I was a smidge bit stir crazy at home all day but the near 80* weather made things better.  Hard to believe this time last week we were having an all out blizzard followed by a snow day.

(last week)

(THIS week – I sat in that same chair today in the 80* weather with this as my view)

Wednesday: Heading out to Crested Butte.  Late season ski prices and a fun town to explore  . . . can’t wait to share about those adventures.

See you in a few days!

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Day 22: Day 1 at Loveland « life from the trees

  2. Crested Butte is probably my favorite mountain town. The terayaki chicken bowl at The Last Steep is really yummy. Also a cute little shop called Mabuay or something like that. Love it. Hope you had fun!

    April 1, 2010 at 1:12 p

    • Jen

      Erin, so funny you left this comment. When we rolled into CB, I told Dan that my only real knowledge of this place is that you used to call it Crusty Butt and you worked there one summer.
      The place where we stayed recommended The Last Steep for burgers and they were right – that place is super yummy. Thanks for the tips!

      April 5, 2010 at 3:40 p

  3. Pingback: 09-10 ski season ends « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

