My Mom, the Internet Radio All-Star

https://i0.wp.com/www.morningdan.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/ritterTeresa01.jpg

**photo via Morning Dan**

I am positively giddy right now, amped up on “March Madness” and the 100% chance of snow tonight.  Nevermind the fact that it has been in the 60’s and 70’s for the past few days…a winter storm is coming and the high temp is supposed to be 30 tomorrow.  March is always madness.

I am also quite excited to announce that my mom is an Internet Radio celebrity.  I can not think of a bigger hoops fan than my mama and our Mr. Voice friend himself, Dan Hurst, knows this fact as well and put my mom’s predictions and personality on the air.

If you have about 15 minutes, take a listen as to what my mom has to say!  She is sweet and funny and listening to her interview all the way out here in Colorado made me want to jump in the car for the eight and half hour drive just to join her on the couch for some of these games.

So, grab some lucky licorice, check out Morning Dan and listen to the interview of my mom right HERE.  (click on MP3 under the photo)

**And she must have taught me well becuase I am currently in #1 for our school bracket pool.  I know it won’t last long but my 13 correct predictions thus far sure will be fun bragging rights tomorrow at school!

4 responses

  1. Julie Sherriff

    Hi Jennifer! What a hoot! Hey girl, can you believe I am in the lead here at our office with 14 picks? I have never done this well. Let’s hope it holds! I have picked for the Final Four:
    KU
    KState
    Baylor
    Kentucky

    I just realized I’ve pick 3 K’s!

    Enjoy,
    J

    March 19, 2010 at 9:32 p

    • Jen

      I’m impressed – 14 is great. I am now 27 for 32 after day 2. Pretty sure my reign is going down today but I will still enjoy it while it lasts.
      Come on NOVA!

      March 20, 2010 at 11:33 p

  2. Aunt Robin

    Oh, my ………… she is TOTALLY out there!!!! But I love her!

    March 19, 2010 at 12:33 p

    • Jen

      You act like this is something new…?

      Even if you team will mess up my bracket if they win – I always love a good upset.

      March 20, 2010 at 11:35 p

Leave a Reply

