Day 3: INK (5days/5ways art challenge)

http://lovelife.typepad.com/.a/6a00d83451617e69e20120a92156a9970b-pi

As I was driving home, I started to brainstorm this 5 days/5 ways art challenge hosted by the lovely Kal.  I still want to participate in the first day PHOTO prompt and, as soon as I can make it to an art store, I am definitely picking up some GOUACHE paint.   Paint like watercolor and chalk?  I’m in.

But for now, I dropped in for today’s prompt:  INK.

The word/subject I chose to explore is ON.  As in, why am I feeling so off?  Why am I in a funk?  There are so many good things surrounding me … I just need to be less off and more ON.  (Not to be confused with moron…I digress.)   As I drove I began to see the letter O and N in all the street signs and I started to think about all of ways ON can relate to my life.  I did a brain dump and came up with a list of phrases.  Since today’s prompt involves INK I went to work with my sharpie, ink pen, and India ink wash.  It was a fun little literal experiment at 9:30pm last night.

I am definitely excited to move forward with this idea of ON.  The rest of the week looks full, as in, we need to have the car packed up tonight so we can hit the road after school tomorrow for Steamboat.  A full weekend of skiing with our pals and then straight into a full next week.  Morning duty, new projects…a full five days.  Phew.  I will do my best to collect myself and my ON thoughts and I will keep you posted.

Oh yeah, it’s ON.

P.S. Can you think of any more ON phrase/words?  I would love to hear them – leave ’em in the comments!

2 responses

  1. Jen

    I’ll start: onboard

    March 11, 2010 at 6:29 p

  2. Jen

    on course

    March 12, 2010 at 9:15 p

Leave a Reply

