family visit :: skiing and smiling

I loved having my aunt and cousin visit from California.  We packed our four days to the brim starting with a campus visit to School of Mines in Golden.  Micaela is one smart cookie and I think she should choose Mines on her path to becoming an engineer (two thumbs up for going to school near me and the mountains!! wink, wink).

We also jammed a day of skiing at Winter Park and Copper.  The weather was wild – tons of wind and SNOW.  It was brutally cold but we managed to find some calm moments for me to try out Lisa’s amazingly awesome camera with a super lens.  I officially will never be able to enjoy my camera again (read:  CAMERA ENVY!)

Enjoy the pics and powder.

Dan and Micaela making fresh tracks at the top of Spalding Bowl.

Oh my gosh, we had so much fun in all of our adventures.

Micaela and Lisa, please come back and visit soon!

4 responses

  1. Aunt Robin

    Love the picture in the big chair ! Looks like you gals had a fun visit.

    February 24, 2010 at 9:45 p

  2. Dan

    Actually, they were kind of a pain, but I guess they can come back… : )

    February 24, 2010 at 6:21 p

  3. Pingback: searching for me « The Story of My Life

  4. Pingback: 09-10 ski season ends « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

