reFOCUS

Hello all,

Today was not my best.  In fact, I would put today in the “try not to remember this day ever” category for lots of reasons not including running behind in my classes despite over-preparing, loosing my temper…again, and forgetting to take my lunchtime insulin.  Bad day, bad headache.

However, I was reminded of the above quote earlier this evening and all and those ornery second graders and all those terrible, talkative first graders seem harder to remember.

give.

live.

love.

It really is that simple.

3 responses

  1. Dan

    You’re my favorite, for what its worth.

    January 27, 2010 at 1:53 p

  2. Sorry you had a rough day Jen. You are so good at putting it in perspective and isn’t that what really counts? Plus it looks like you have yourself a pretty awesome husband :).

    January 27, 2010 at 8:59 p

  3. p.s. I have an incredibly awesome professor Shoaff story for you some day. Oh…you will die.

    January 27, 2010 at 9:01 p

Leave a Reply

