I’m a J, J, J, Jay…Jayhawker

Kansas City was a blur.  It was so great to have a jam packed three days back at home.  I’ll share a separate post about my special project while I was there but for now, let’s enjoy some crimson and blue.

We enjoyed the KU game in Lawrence on Saturday.

Pay Heed, All Who Enter:  Beware of the Phog.

For REAL!

Holding on to the memories of Championships

We love to watch the warm ups down on the floor.

And Baby Jay and I are pretty tight. (is it strange that Baby Jay is looking directly at the camera and I’m not?)

And everyone needs to do some stretching/dancing.

I just love this one.

Gearin’ up for gametime.

Rock Chalk Chant

Red Raider Ho Hummm…

And then the Jayhawks.  Confetti for all!

Down low for the Senior from Chiiiicaaaaggooo.  Go Sherron.

And all that before the game even started!

Did I mention our seats were great?

The game was pretty great too despite a few rough spots.

The free throw arms went up.

And the free throw shots fell.

All in all, just another GOOD day in the Fieldhouse.  Such fun.

and the carnage of all the good times.

4 responses

  1. Katherine Grousnick

    oh i love that HOUSE!!!! I miss being in that madness! I am glad you got so many awesome pictures! If you can, maybe you could send me some in full file?

    January 20, 2010 at 6:48 p

    • Jen

      Katherine! I forgot we share a love of all things Jayhawk! I will definitely send these to you when I get home!

      January 20, 2010 at 11:55 p

    • Bill Perkins

      Is this our painter Katherine. 🙂

      May 15, 2012 at 5:52 p

  2. Go HAWKS! I love this particular blog, Jennifer! I sent a link to Bill, our friend Mike Levison out in California, and Matt. When Bill, Mike, and Randy went to the UCLA game, the arena wasn’t even half full. There definitely was no confetti like the Jayhawks produce!

    January 20, 2010 at 6:54 p

Leave a Reply

