the ANTs go marching

This is me…feeling just off somehow.  It started on Friday night when I let myself stay at school too late.  I let myself think too much about my thinking.

Does that ever happen to you?

You know those Automatic Negative Thoughts., the A.N.T.s…they creep in.  I have learned a lot about myself in the last few months and how I approach life and I still have trouble finding the fine line between complete denial and over-thinking.  As in, I don’t know how to find the balance between living in ignorant bliss and total OCD processing.

So, here I am, feeling the Sunday Blues.  Any tips?

3 responses

  1. Dan N

    Remember how great you are, J.

    January 11, 2010 at 11:05 p

  2. I don’t have any advice….but, I sure know what you mean. Hang in there.

    January 12, 2010 at 8:34 p

    • Jen

      Dan, seems like the only thing that helped me stay on the bright side was not spending ANY extra time at work. I spent the time right after school running errands and even making a stop for a coffee just to treat myself. By the time I get home I seem to be in a better place mentally.
      How are you all? I was cleaning some stacks recently and I found the photos from last year that you both won from my contest. Ackk, I stink at follow up sometimes!

      January 15, 2010 at 10:40 p

Leave a Reply

