Terrific

I took the words in my card to heart.

I am sitting here, after trying to start this post too many times to count, telling myself it won’t be that bad.  I am having one of those bittersweet moments where you know you are so lucky and feel so glad that you had a blissful – terrific – two weeks off.  However, the reality is that the beautiful break just makes tomorrow’s Monday extra Monday-like.  Oh boy, if only we were starting on a Tuesday.

And about tomorrow, I told Dan it’s not like I hate my job (I don’t!) it is just that I really love my freedom.  I had such high hopes of getting to more of my “want to’s”.   For instance, I have a list of 12 different topics I want to blog about mostly because I just spent the better part of 30 minutes reading old blog entries from early 09 thinking, “Oh yea…I forgot about that” moments and I don’t want that to happen to my Christmas memories.  It was a TERRIFIC break!  But, the truth is tomorrow is Monday and the “want to’s” list will have to wait a little longer.  Here we go.

Leave a Reply

