Good Gifts

So many gift giving ideas floating around in the world wide web right now.

Here are a few that have caught my eye.  Click on the image to go straight to the source.

"be still" necklace by Lisa Leonard

1.  I always admire Lisa Leonard’s jewelry creations but this one caught my eye a while back.  A little bluebird perhaps and maybe a little dandelion.  Such a sweet union!  And, to top things off, Lisa just announced today that she has partnered with Redbook and a portion of the proceeds of this darling necklace will go to diabetes research.   I love it.

handmade paper bird ornament from The Petite Press

2.  In keeping with the bird theme, I discovered this handmade paper bird ornament/Christmas card.  It has the greatest details in the beaded eye and soft letterpress wing design.  I bought one for us a 2009 ornament and I fell in love with several little paper goodies found at The Petite Press including her newest matchbook letterpress calendar creations.  If you leave a comment on her blog, you will be entered to win one of these.

matchbook letterpress calendar from The Petite Press

I guess I’m into letterpress right now because in my quest to find the ideal 2010 calendar, I found this amazing creation.

Apple a Day poster by VikDesign

Apple a Day poster by VikDesign

4.  Did you catch that?  It’s an apple a day letterpress poster created for you to put your fruit stickers on. OHMYGOSH, OHMYGOSH, OHMYGOSH.  This is so silly and so cool and so perfect.  I want it verrrrry bad because I do not have a strange obsession with fruit stickers (see this post).  Nope, not at all.


Okay, enough about paper…let’s take a look at something for the camera.

seat belt camera strap from Photojo

seat belt camera strap from Photojojo

5.  I already have a perfectly capable camera strap but this seat belt strap from Photojojo is just so fun.  They have all sorts of colors and I can’t decide which one I like best –  the typical, actual strap colors or the outrageously fun teal one.

Lot’s more ideas out there but I better take care and head to bed.  I love wearing jeans to work – Here’s to FRIDAY!

Leave a Reply

