HFHSVV Five Dollar Difference and a gift to you!

Back in second grade I had a book buddy who wrote a book about me.  The book was based on our little interviews and told a story about all my favorite things.  You know, typical seven year old things such as how I liked the color blue, puppies but not cats, and the number five.  I have no idea why I chose five except for the fact that is is easy to add and subtract.  Ever since then I have always had a thing for five.

Bear with me, I’m going somewhere with this.

As most of you know, Dan loves his job as construction manager for Habitat for Humanity of the St. Vrain Valley.  He was lucky enough to come on board three years ago when the affiliate was really starting to grow.  Since then, they have managed to build more and more houses in the community for hard working families each year.  Maybe you remember when I talked about the HFHSVV building blitz HERE – a whole house built by volunteers in roughly two weeks.  Wow!  They really have something special going for them and, right now, you can be a part of that magic too.

So, back to that whole magic five thing.

Five.

Turns out five mintutes could save you 15….oh, wait…wrong company.

Five.

Five dollar footlong.  No,no, no…

Rewind.

Here’s the deal…It’s called “HFHSVV Five Dollar Difference” and it goes like this –  five minutes of time to donate five dollars and pass it on to five friends.  Come on friends, we can do this…let’s help them reach their goal of $15,000 by the end of the year.

And because I am an overachiever and couldn’t just choose five friends, I’ve chosen a multiple of 5 friends.

  1. Mom and Dad
  2. Dave and Susan
  3. Ma-Ma and PaPa
  4. Robin and Bill
  5. Lisa and Michael
  6. Katie S.
  7. Erin D.
  8. Kelly W.
  9. Danielle B.
  10. Marsha H.
  11. Andi B.
  12. Bobbi W.
  13. Tambrie V.
  14. Ms. Lauren S.
  15. Janel V.

So, let’s break it down.  If you are reading this, you are officially tagged.  Click the picture below.  Donate 5.  Send to 5 more friends.  Then, come back here and leave me a comment with your 5 so we can see how far we can take this thing.  Plus, if you comment, I’ll even send you a copy of my Christmix 2009.  Piece of cake!

click here to donate!

3 responses

  1. Katie Schaefer

    Hey Jen! Just donated. Check out my blog post here: http://mkschaefer.blogspot.com/2009/12/tagged-for-cause.html

    Love you!

    December 2, 2009 at 4:26 p

  2. Jen

    Kates is leading the pack. Way to go, girl! Come on friends…let’s do this thing.

    December 2, 2009 at 9:26 p

  3. Pingback: Danger Dan « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

