more reasons I don’t teach high school anymore…

A few favorite things around the elementary art room today…

Favorite Quotes:

Me to fourth grade class: How was your field trip yesterday?

Fourth grade girl: It was pretty cool and a little boring.  We found gold but then they told us it was fake and I was mad because I was going to use it to buy a hundred million Flamin’ Hot Cheetos.

Me: Oh, bummer.

~

Third grade girl: Look, I’m done!

Me: Hey, that looks good but now you need to do the other side.

Third Grade girl: (on her way back to her seat) CURSES!

~

Second grade boy: Mrs. Northcraft, look at my peacock.  I think he’s a Michael Jackson peacock.

Me: Absolutely.

I can totally see the MJ resemblance.

Favorite mispronunciations of my name:

Mrs. Nartcraft

Mrs. Nortcrab

Mrs. Northcrack

And yet another spelling (and a story, how thoughtful)

Jenifer  North cract

And the picture to go along with the story.

It is funny because I thought the drawing was pretty cute when they special delivered it, especially since they included some pumpkin drawings like we learned about in class.  However, i didn’t notice until just now how strategically placed the pumpkins are even though I know they had no idea.  Hi.la.ri.ous!  At least I don’t resemble Michael Jackson, right?

And one last completely random hand delivered “special drawing”.

I don’t know who Bob and Bobby are but apparently Earth has a food court.  Good to know.

3 responses

  1. Diana Sorbo

    Thank you Jennifer! These literally made me laugh out loud. Keep posting the “gems.” My quote of the week was when an 8th grader came back to class from his locker and obviously had been running (wind blown hair and panting). when asked just how fast he had been coming down the hall he said (spoken with a pronounced tongue thrust) “fast enough that three teachers had to tell me to slow down!”

    Glad the new gig seems to be a good one!

    November 20, 2009 at 9:02 p

  2. Haha, those pumpkins are hilarious. And that drawing with Bob and Bobby. Very nice, very nice.

    November 20, 2009 at 11:43 p

  3. I think I just wet my pants a little. Please frame this please. The pumpkins are too much!

    November 23, 2009 at 1:56 p

Leave a Reply

