getting together

new kicks

*enjoying my new kicks – burlapesque texture with lime green laces and stitching, uhm…yes, please!

Time is flying lately.  Last I checked I was on my way home from school then an hour at the grocery store, dinner, downtime, and a shower later and *poof* it’s time to rock and roll again.  Phew.

In the midst of busyness, Saturday was just what the doctor ordered!  I took care of some school business, had a coffee date with my dearest Janel and then I lived it up for Andi’s girls night birthday get together.

I knew it was going to be a great night because check out this sunset on the way to girls night.

Ahhh…Maaaa…zing

amazing sunset

Pedicures (with pUrPLe polish!) then shopping and Rock Bottom Brewery for dinner.  Where have these gals been all my life??

andi's bday

I know it must have been fun because I forgot to take more pictures.

Also, be sure to check out Andi’s new adventure over at The Cookie Nook.  Think Julie and Julia only with Andi and Martha’s cookies.  You can even sign up to be a taster.  What fun!

Ok, be back soon with ideas about calendars, new jet stream pics, and a recap of our first ski day!

Leave a Reply

