Dynasty:: winter starts…NOW!

You know it is going to be a good day when the gal before you in the drive-thru line pays for your Eggnog Latte.  Don’t you just love the season of red cups?  I continued the pay it forward and bought the next car’s drink because it feels good to pass it on.

Something else that felt good today was the extra 50 minutes of plan and no kindergarten classes.  Oops, did I just say that?

And you know it was a good day when the last line of the film says, “I’m Jonny Moseley and winter starts……NOW!”

The annual Warren Miller ski film did not disappoint.  I had a few favorite parts but the best was the travel feature at the end with Chris Anthony.  They traveled to a part of China only available by two days on a horse sled where people have been skiing since the beginning of time.  Anthony has been a part of the films for 20 years and now hosts the movie nights around the country.  I’ve been a fan of his since Storm and I couldn’t resist a photo op.

Chris Anthony and me

Phew, I’m beat.  I’ve got a full day and a full weekend of birthday parties, a ski day, and a coffee date.  Better get to bed.

Speaking of bday’s – A very happy happy happy birthday to my Aunt Robin!

 

Leave a Reply

