please press { ll }

let it snow

let it snow close up

Oh man, if there ever really was a pause on life, this is it.

Remember yesterday when I talked about being broken down and beat up?  I wished and crossed my fingers for a more gentle day today and God certainly gave me the gift of pause. SNOW DAY!  There really is not a more free gift in teaching or the world for that matter.  A chance to have a whole work day put on pause to be picked up the next day with no remorse or consequences.  A chance to do the to-dos that just can’t seem to fit into the 8-5 timeline while at school.  A pause! (I was so giddy after the early morning call that I lay in bed awake for a whole hour before I fell asleep again!)

It also seems sweetly appropriate that the print pictured above resurfaced in my life again this week.  Last season, after continually coming back to admire it in the hellohandmadepaperie Etsy shop, I finally made the leap to purchase only to find out it was no longer available, dang hesitation!  I emailed the owners and they were so great to get back to me when the print became available this past Monday.  No hesitation this time, I got the second to last one ever!

Can you see why it is so special?  Not only is the print a picture of snow but the drifts of snow are made up of the lyrics to “Let it Snow”.  Happy early Christmas present to me.  There could not be a more perfect picture to capture this day or my heart right now.  Cozy and calm.

I do believe I am going to slip on my new soft clunky black boots and hike to the store to get ingredients for some killer pumpkin bread.  It looks like a pillow fight out there so I better bundle up!

4 responses

  1. kimsarahtillyer

    Snow already! here’s hoping you stop feeling “broken down and beat up” soon.Kim x

    October 28, 2009 at 12:14 p

    • Jen

      Thank you Kim! I am already on the mend. :o)

      October 28, 2009 at 12:34 p

  2. So glad you got a snow day! I love snow days. The first year we were in CO, we didn’t have a single one. The next year? We got out an entire extra week because of the blizzard right before Christmas break. Fine by me!!!

    October 28, 2009 at 2:34 p

    • Jen

      Thanks Kelly! This is only my second snow day in three years while living in Colorado. I made sure to enjoy it. Still snowing – yeah!

      October 28, 2009 at 5:17 p

Leave a Reply

