ll << > >>

go go gadget finger

Turns out I took a long pause…after conferences ended more meetings came and sickness burrowed deeper.  I spent most of this weekend trying to kick this cold.  No flu for me, just a nasty cold that started in September and I think this weekend was the worst of it.  I just wanted to sleep and breathe.  Strangely simple when I think about it.  I stayed home sick today and dragged myself out of bed for my doctor’s appointment.  Again, no flu for me just an upper respiratory infection with no meds just a doctor’s note to stay home from work until Friday.  Uhmm, I don’t think I’m that contagious.  Plus, after the rest of the day in bed, a Netflix movie later, and what seems to be my appetite (GROWL), I finally feel mostly normal.  I know I don’t want to push my luck but I really do feel better than I have in quite a while.

Moving on…
I thought this whole I idea of pause would be a nice one to play with since I mentioned in my last post that I have things I want to remember and am looking forward to.  Feel free to play along all week.

<< Rewind :

Enjoyed my time in Summit County for the Art Conference last weekend – especially the time spent with my friend Tambrie.

Tambrie and Me

> Play:

Still exploring this idea of “play” in the art room.  I prefer to call it a “Studio Day” because play sounds like it isn’t as important.

This sweet girl took one of Dan’s old house plans from Habitat and wrote a note to her family.

dear fam

*it reads:  Dear Family,  I heart u.  for my birthday I want to go to…the mountains to hang out!  and camp out.  for my presnt I just want…LOVE! Isn’t that just darling?

>> Fast Forward:

Dan and I aren’t really musical people so to say but when I heard Wicked would be in Denver, I said we needed to go.  I’ve heard from more than one source that this one is a keeper.  Can’t wait to see it in November.

wicked0606

Okay – I better take care of myself and head to bed.  Looking forward to hearing what things you are enjoying from the past, present and future!

One response

  1. danielle

    We LOVE Wicked!

    October 20, 2009 at 8:19 p

Leave a Reply

