I’m still here

Just avoiding the blog for a few days.

Sometimes it gets lonely around here.

And I feel like I’m writing to an audience of no one.

Are you out there?

Ok, got that off my chest…

The camera is off to fix it land and I cross my fingers that it is fixable.

Teaching is going along with a few bumps but mostly smooth sailing.

The little ones are still tough on the patience and the clean up is chaos –  we are trying to find our rhythm.

I really like this print:

let the sun shine in

from slidesideways Etsy

And I also think this handmade lunch sack is pretty dang cute.  I’d like to think I would use the DIY tutorial to make this someday but I know I won’t.  I’m okay with that.

lunchbag-text

from kate pruitt

This sweet blog, foldhere, is full of little gems – I especially love the “drama of the day” posts.  I also love wire creations. Such whimsy!  I really should get my needle nose pliers out and play soon.  It feels good to use my fingers and make something fast.

Here are a few of my favorites:

wicked-witch

bee-venom

hippo2

She even has a foldhere shop with cute wire cards – go HERE.

Whoopity Doo for four day work weeks.  It’s Friday all-righty.

9 responses

  1. lauren

    i’m here!!

    September 10, 2009 at 9:36 p

    • Jen

      Lauren,
      Thank you for being here. I feel like you’re a little Who and I’m Horton – “we are here, we are here, we are here!”
      Now I know I’m not crazy, right???

      September 12, 2009 at 3:13 p

  2. I’m a little behind on the posts but I love your blog. keep it up!

    September 13, 2009 at 8:41 p

  3. danielle

    I read. 🙂

    September 14, 2009 at 10:14 p

  4. adam B.

    the wire creations are AMAZING!! i love this kind of thing.

    September 16, 2009 at 12:30 p

  5. I also read! It is mostly laziness that keeps me from commenting more often–since I read the blog in a reader, I can’t leave a comment unless I click on it and actually go to the site (ok, really, how lazy am I??? I can’t CLICK on something?) Expect more comments from me. That is a pathetic excuse. : )

    September 16, 2009 at 9:45 p

  6. adam B.

    September 20, 2009 at 8:20 p

    • Jen

      Adam – that is so cool! Thanks for sharing.

      September 20, 2009 at 8:23 p

  7. Pingback: The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

