High // Low

High: Running into an old friend/coworker who teaches elementary art just before church started last night.  I haven’t seen her for two years.  We chatted on the phone about art stuff today – We have so much to catch up on.

Low: Several low blood sugars – including two in the twenties, boooo.

High: Excessive sleep = nearly over my head cold.

Low: Copper got into the trash and now she has trashy toots.  (TMI?  Whatever, you know your dog does it, too).

High: Seeing the floor in our bedroom for the first time in four weeks.  I have now conquered the laundry monster (for now)

Low: Mailed the check for my traffic ticket.

High: Hearing Two Weeks by Grizzly Bear while doing some school planning/brainstorming in the Barnes & Noble Cafe.

Low: Finding glue for .25 at Walmart during my art room shopping spree as opposed to the 3 for $2 I paid at Office Max.  Bummer.

High: New insurance cards came in the mail yesterday.  I may or may not have had no insurance since May.  (shhh…don’t tell my mom.)

Low: Putting the memory card back in my camera and getting some severely wonky flashing and zoom malfunctions.  After charging the battery and crossing my fingers, it . is . dead . as . a . doornail….DEAD.  Can you believe it?  My first reaction was “NOOOOOOOoooooooooOOOOOOoooooo!” and then I took a breath, tried to stay positive, and then “nooooOOOOOOOooooooOOOoooOOOOooooooo!”  I think it really is a goner so if you have any camera suggestions, I suppose I better start researching…Haven’t I been here before.  (thought I solved that with this.)

But, I don’t want to leave you with that low nooooooote so here is the amazingly interesting and creative “unofficial” video I found via Dooce for Grizzly Bear’s Two Weeks as created by Gabe Askew .  Watch it and feel good.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Two Weeks – Grizzly Bear on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod

**Ok, now it’s your turn.  What were some of your weekend High/Lows??

2 responses

  1. Dan

    High: Riding the bus up to mountain bike the Peaks trail. Higher: Nearly forcing Pat into doing it, then having him tell me how great it was

    September 1, 2009 at 7:16 p

  2. Pingback: << < >> last day « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

