Celebrating Pa Pa

Happy Birthday Pa-Pa!

Pa Pa

As your remember, my Pa Pa has had some hard times lately (see here and here) but I just wanted to take this day to celebrate his birthday.

Ma Ma and Pa Pa

He is the kindest, most gentle guy you will meet.  He is somewhat quiet until you get him telling stories and then, watch out because he has some great life stories to share about his days playing baseball or working for GM.

Pa Pa and me

He grows the world’s best tomatoes although, I prefer his cucumbers and he makes some mean homemade spaghetti.

Brock and Pa Pa

He’s a great handiman, friend, and golf player.  He loves liver and onions, his daughters and spoils his grandkids (lucky me!)

at the street fair

He’s a baseball, beer drinking, homegrown Arkansas man and I am so lucky to know him.  Pa Pa, I hope you have a great birthday today.  I love you!

Leave a Reply

