do these bows make my butt look big?

I’m still sickie and today’s 12 hour day will certainly feel less than great when I go back to school in the morning, less than 12 hours from leaving tonight.  Sigh.  I have no complaints about how the evening went or this day (all except for that terriblehorriblenogoodverybad time with that first grade class).  I am in a good place with good kids, parents, and coworkers.  No complaints from me.

And if you need a chuckle, how about this sweet totem pole-like belated bday gift I received?  I love the newspaper bag bows.  They really bring out her eyes.

paper towel

I guess it just reinforces the truth behind this little piece of artwork…

delusional-tube-470

Delusional Paper Towel Tube, by Marc Johns.

And for the record, Mr. Johns does some “serious” drawings – and they are seriously funny.  Check out his blog HERE.

And a very HaPpy fRiDAy to YOOOOOOOU!

Leave a Reply

