Mr. Bubbles and Mrs. Cracker

Mr. B

This little guy greeted me yesterday morning.  One of my little first graders tracked me down and proudly held this hand-painted beauty up to me and said, “I made this for your birthday!”  Best kiddo gift I’ve ever received.  Especially since I had known this little gal for all of one day and in that time she noticed our art room fish theme.  Way to go, girlfriend.  I call him “Mr. Bubbles.”

He is almost as cute as the little kiddo that tugged on my pants today and said, “Mrs. Cracker, um…I need some help.”  I think Mrs. Cracker actually sounds a lot like Northcraft.  In fact, from here on out, feel free to call me Jennifer Cracker.  CUTE!

I realize my blog has become teacher central – I will try to expand my topics because I really do have other pictures and stories to share.  But, for now, I need to head to bed because tomorrow is my last first day of school for this year.  Oh, the life of a four-day-art-teacher rotation.  I can’t wait to actually jump into projects with these kiddos.

3 responses

  1. adam B.

    You’ve got an art genius on your hands w/ that first grader!! I’m pretty pathetic at Cranium, but even w/ time i couldn’t ever mold such a beauty as that fish. Way to go, kid. And way to go, Mrs. Cracker! =)

    August 18, 2009 at 10:47 p

  2. Dan

    I never agreed to Mr. Cracker. Why could you come up with something like Max Power?

    August 21, 2009 at 8:49 p

  3. Erin

    Hey just catching up on your posts. Hope you love your new job! I just read your GO post and almost peed in my pants at your student’s self portrait. HI LARIOUS

    August 22, 2009 at 9:48 p

Leave a Reply

