twenty nine

food on a stick

This year I’ll be 29 and I’ve got to be honest – there is nothing remarkable about turning 29 – especially since it is an odd and prime number, double boo.  Oh well. I like bdays and I will do my best to live it up in my last year as a twenty something.

Since I have to work tomorrow for my actual birthday, we spent today doing our best to celebrate.

Breakfast out and a free slice of pie from Village Inn.

thiebaud

70 years of painting by Wayne Thiebaud at the Loveland Muesum.  Thiebaud is the coolest and I so wish they would have let me take pics inside.  His encaustic painting is impressive.  And don’t get me started on the colors…

And kabobs for dinner.  Dilish.  Thanks, honey.

We also kicked off the festivities by seeing (500) days of Summer last night.  Four thumbs up from us.

I hope those little rascal kids will be extra sweet and charming to me tomorrow.

I also hope to catch another movie and some dinner out to seal the deal.

3 responses

  1. Happy Birthday, Jen!

    August 17, 2009 at 6:48 p

  2. Mom

    Happy 29th!! It truly seems like yesterday you gave us a wonderful surprise by making your appearance a month early. That means we had an extra month to love and cherish you. Hope it is a great day despite it being a Monday and the first of the school year. Wish we could celebrate with you. We love you. Love, Mom and Dad

    August 17, 2009 at 9:44 p

  3. Hi JENNIFRITTER!!! aka/Mrs. Northcraft 🙂
    Can you believe you’re 29 and I addressed you as Jennifrit…..I won’t repeat it. I hope your day is terrific. If the kids aren’t sweet and charming just send them to the principal 🙂 It’s your BIRTHDAY!! You’re the QUEEN! It sounds like you’ve done a great job getting your b’day week off to a fun start. Happy Birthday from me (& Dan)

    August 17, 2009 at 12:27 p

Leave a Reply

