Update about Pa Pa

dandy

Hi Guys,

Thanks so much for your support concerning my Pa Pa.  I feel blessed to know that friends, family, and strangers are on our team.  I actually got to talk to Pa Pa today and he sounds great.  The doctors did the second CAT scan and things came back the same which is really great news.  We had our fingers crossed that the bleeding had not grown or spread and from the looks of things, it has stayed the same.  He will most likely be going home tomorrow after they get his blood pressure regulated and they will follow up with another CAT scan in two weeks.  My mom says he looks pretty beat up but he has his appetite back and he is in good spirits.  What good, good news!  I will continue to update you all as things come up.

In my day-to-day news, I spent 13 hours working at school today between 4 hours of meetings and then having a room party with myself.  I made it a goal to get as much as I could possibly get done today so that I can spend tomorrow more focused.  School officially begins the day after tomorrow.  Wowie.

Also, we are officially in my birthday week since my birthday is a week from yesterday.  Somehow this year the big 29 has been overshadowed with a summer job, the end of summer, the start of a new, big job and now my Pa Pa.  I enjoy having a reason to celebrate so I like to make birthdays a big deal, however, as I mentioned…this year seems like no big whoop.  I’ll have to work on that.

Thanks again for the encouragement about Pa Pa.   I so appreciate it.

One response

  1. Rachel

    Glad everything is going well…..also, happy early birthday!!

    August 12, 2009 at 6:36 p

Leave a Reply

