My Pa Pa, a request…

PaPa walk

PaPa stopped

PaPa listen

PaPa agrees

PaPa laughs

I called my parents late last night after unloading the car from camping.  My dad told me the news that my Pa Pa (pictured on the right above) cut his mouth after he fainted and was in the hospital.  After more tests through the night they discovered he must have hit his head in the fall and they found some bleeding in his brain.  He is taking a blood thinner so the bleeding has been serious.  We won’t know how to proceed until the second CAT scan tomorrow (Tuesday) morning.  The doctors are hopeful the bleeding will stop and everything will heal properly but we won’t know until the tests come back.  In the meantime, I’m thinking about my Pa Pa.  I am also thinking about my Ma Ma who is no doubt worried herself sick.  I talked to my mom tonight she sounded tired and I know she has been on her knees.

It seems strange to extend this out into the world but I need you to fight this battle with us.  We need others to be rooting and making a racket for our team.  Would you please keep my Pa Pa at the front of your thoughts as you wake up tomorrow?  I am positive that good things will come from this but right now it is hard to see past the worry.

PaPa and MaMa

8 responses

  1. absolutemanifesto

    I will keep your father in my mind, and hope for the best… for your whole family.

    <3Absolute Manifesto<3

    August 10, 2009 at 10:22 p

  2. adam B.

    i’m with you, Jen!

    August 11, 2009 at 1:18 p

  3. Katie

    We’re praying for your Pa Pa, your family, and you here at the Schaefer household. We love you!

    August 11, 2009 at 6:31 p

  4. Rachel

    Hi Jen,

    I feel sad about all the stress and uncertainty your family’s going through with your Pa Pa. I hope that the CAT scan results turn out well and that your Pa Pa heals up quickly. You, your Pa Pa, and your family are in my prayers this morning.

    August 11, 2009 at 6:41 p

  5. shana

    Jennifer,
    I will inform family in Arkansas, of course you are all in my prayers. RB will call your grandma,I am sure when he gets the news. We love you all very much. I will be check your page for updates. love ya, Shana

    August 11, 2009 at 4:18 p

  6. Jen

    Thanks so much everybody. It is so good to know that you all are keeping our family in your prayers.

    August 11, 2009 at 10:13 p

  7. Wes & Joan

    Hi, Just got news from Betty, things are sounding better, your all in our thoughts..we’re holding you close in our hearts.

    August 12, 2009 at 9:04 p

  8. Pingback: Celebrating Pa Pa « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

