“__________ while you work.”

And there it was…next to the stapler, box of paper clips, and masking tape,

… the shiny whistle.

tweet tweet

And suddenly I know – I am an elementary school teacher.

Today: Lots of meetings and meeting people.   And, so far, no weeds nearby.  Cross my fingers for another day taking in everything with a grain of salt.  (funny how the third time around doing new district meetings helps with that whole perspective thing)

Tomorrow: more meetings and more people.

Check out my first day of school game face.  Maybe I should work on that?

first day of school

4 responses

  1. Do you get to go on a tour of the district on a school bus? I wasn’t sure if they still did that now that the district has grown so much…

    Also…remind me to send you the name of one of the PTs that works there–she is also a Truman grad. I’ll send her an e-mail and tell her to look for you!

    August 3, 2009 at 10:15 p

    • Jen

      Hey Kelly,
      I’m signed up for the bus tour on Thursday. I think it is a brilliant idea and I had no idea how much growth the district has had over the last few years. Wow!
      Also, I’d love to get in touch with a Truman pal. Please pass my info along!
      P.S. Can’t wait for the big reveal this weekend – best of luck in the meantime!

      August 4, 2009 at 10:10 p

  2. Dan

    I think another chocolate milkshake would help!

    August 4, 2009 at 7:03 p

    • Jen

      so sorry I hogged it all. it was good.
      let’s do that again soon!

      August 4, 2009 at 10:11 p

Leave a Reply

