Honestly

honesty

Watch out, this could get ugly.

Honestly, I’m blogging right now to pass a little time until I can change my wash over into the dryer.  I needed to do laundry but mostly, we had no clean beach towels and I am too stubborn to take a bath towel to a water park tomorrow.  Yea, it’s true.

backpack dump

Honestly, I had a hissy fit a little bit ago because I just couldn’t take the clutter in my backpack from a day’s worth of summer camp so I violently dumped it on the kitchen floor.  I clean it out repeatedly and it always ends up the same at the end of the day.  This hissy fit was brought on by my sudden freak out that tomorrow is my last actual day working with J before I leave her and pursue my real job next week.  I won’t see her again until __________?  This sadness also compounds the fact that I am working every day this week and will have no time to get to my classroom for real back to school prep.  I start meetings on Monday.  Have I mentioned that?  Oh, I have?…well…I start meetings MONDAY and I feel very unprepared.  Yea, hissy fit for sure.

seeded

Honestly, I had another little hissy when I cut open my latest seedless watermelon and there were tons of seeds.  Yes, I am that pathetic right now.

And to top it all off, I have looked forward to tomorrow’s waterpark adventures, especially with J, all summer long and the recent thunderstorm has now made it cloudy and cold for the forecast.  BIG FAT BOOOOOO.

diabetes goods

The above is a glimpse of the snacks I will need to keep my diabetes blood sugars in check while spending the day chasing J in and out of the pools.  Sometimes I get so tired of snacks.

Oh, man…I am a barrel of monkeys tonight.

This, my friends, is what is known as WEEDS.  Yep, the weeds got me tonight.

I’ll try again tomorrow.

One response

  1. Pingback: saying goodbye, looking back, and feeling thankful « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

