I should have just called for a 30% chance of rain

clearing the weeds

Hi folks.

Summer camp, oh…summer camp.

Yesterday I made a forecast for today’s Elitch Garden outing and, to be honest, I was leaning toward “partly cloudy with a chance of fog, thunder and heatstroke.”

After assessing our day I would have to say that I (much to my delight) missed the forecast mark!

What could have been considered partly cloudy was very much MOSTLY SUNNY!

I somehow managed to recall the words to songs from The Little Mermaid, The Lion King, Aladdin, and Beauty and the Beast.  GO, ME!

We had a delightful time riding a few tame rides – sometimes more than once for refusal to actually exit the ride but I think that nine times altogether on the carousel counts for one good ride on a roller coaster, right?  So, we’re even…I guess.

Another day of therapuetic recreation summer camp memories.  Another day closer to my real job.  Another day done.

broken beauty

Leave a Reply

