B Gon

weed b gonThis post brought to you by the makers of WEED B GON.

Thanks for hearing out my thoughts from yesterday.  I gotta be honest – today started out with a bang and kept moving through the butterflies and swimming pools.  It didn’t really stop until 6:30 tonight where I found myself checking my email and then vegging out on the couch watching one of the closing episodes to this season’s The Bachelorette.  And then I ate a bowl of cereal and a bucket of watermelon.

So, all that to say, thinking about weeds or NOT thinking about weeds in my life didn’t really happen a lot today.  And the forecast for tomorrow calls for early morning busyness and three very different participants and me making our way south to Elitch Gardens.  There will be a very good chance for sun and trying to convince a certain Disney lover to get out of the van, afternoon tiredness and a possible meltdown.   The evening commute also calls for a snack or maybe even a treat depending on how the clouds roll.

Anyways, I have packed my Disney books and I really wish I could remember the words from The Little Mermaid songs but I think I better just cross my fingers and hope that I will get one good ride in for the day.  A day at Six Flags without a roller coaster ride would just be wrong.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: I should have just called for a 30% chance of rain « The Story of My Life

  2. Dan

    Weed-B-Gone is bad for you, you know?!

    July 22, 2009 at 3:08 p

Leave a Reply

