summer thoughts

double goo

What’s that?  I couldn’t get those silly marshmallows off my mind?  Summertime get togethers with old friends are so refreshing.  Especially if they end with a little fire in the chiminea and some toasted marshmallows.  Did you know that four big mallows are only 24 carbs?  That’s not a lot of insulin in the world of diabetes.  Just thought you might like to know.

Oh summer.  I love you.

Summer camp is going in full swing and in a matter of two weeks I’ll be done and on my way into the swing of school.  Real school.  Sigh.

For now, it’s time for bed.   Big, big day full of fabulous summer things like baseball games and redneck races.  Don’t worry, I’ll take pics.

Nighty night.

Leave a Reply

