from my head to my feet yeah

Something about today just kept making me feel like a marshmallow.  There’s the initial coating and protection of the mallow and then when it gets heated up, it loses shape, melts and get a little toasty – not to mention VERY sticky.

It went something like this:

Starts out slow and then BAM – the sun comes out.  The kids play.  The sun still shines.  We loosen up.  We melt.  We get ooey.  We get gooey.  We get more sunny sun and then, well, then I think I burnt the backs of my legs a little convincing encouraging one of my participants that their friend had, in fact, gone the other way on the bridge and that we would need to catch up with the group to find them.  20 minutes later, tick, tock, tick, tock…Oh, my toasty legs.  Oh my melted self.  Oh, that silly marshmallow.

But please don’t get me wrong.  I love toasted marshmallows.  They are not your every day kind of a treat and I really do love being nicknamed “gazelle” and reafirming the fact that “Dumbo flies”.  Yes, it is true, Dumbo does fly.  Those . silly . marshmallows.   So good and fun but so sticky and hot sometimes.

Yep, it was a marshmallowly goodness kind of a day.

So, what do you do when you get all melted and toasty?

A + B = C

I’d  like to propose the marshmallow equation:

A. (I am hot, tired, and sticky)   PLUS B. (I have to go to a therapy session after my 9.5 hour shift)   EQUALS C.  (I stop and buy an Iced Venti Vanilla Latte prior to going to my session and after guzzling my cup of yum I no longer feel like a hot, sticky marshmallow!((except I was still sticky, bleh!!)))

And because no post is complete without a picture – I’d like to include this next one I took of the Denver Art Museum.

DAM

I got an email today from a group that found my pic via Flickr and requested permission to use it in an upcoming online Denver guide.  Sweet.  Even if they don’t end up using it, I feel completely honored because they looked for pics, saw mine, and liked it.  My art made alive.  Mission Accomplished!

One response

  1. This is a great photo! Very professional. Thanks for posting…

    July 16, 2009 at 8:00 p

Leave a Reply

