weekending

Quattro grin

This weekend was full of sunshine, catching up, and looking ahead.

And some resting, too.

copper relaxed

Last night after church, Dan and I enjoyed the fine dines from our new favorite wood roasted pizza place, Laudisio.  They have much more than pizza but how can you top their margherita pizza?  YOU CAN’T!

Today was such a lovely day!  One of my best gals, Janel, wanted to celebrate her husband’s new job.  She texted me with an invitation to a pedicure.  “Yes, please!”  I’ve been waiting since this time last year to get a new one.  Whoopee.

And while our magnificent deck is our choice location as of late, we have also been enjoying the freshly hung pictures in our living room.  I went back and forth on what to hang in there because it is such a big wall.  I even had this creation propped for awhile until I got the idea to use typography as my inspiration and group some of these favorites together for a collage.  I would like to note that there are two different “SIMPLIFY”quotes up there.  Reason #1 being that I really like that thought and try, try, try to live my life that way.  Reason #2 being that I need it twice to remind myself to live that way.  Reason #3 being don’t you think it is ironic to have the word simplify twice?  I mean, I can see having the word grace or peace or even welcome. But SIMPLIFY twice? That’s just funny stuff right there.

What’s your favorite word or phrase to live by?

wall collage

One last quick favorite from this weekend is most definitely this song by Carolina Liar called Show Me What I’m Looking For.   Love it.

Tomorrow is back to camp for me.  I will have to say I missed the fast paced long days (and the kids) just a teeny tiny bit so it will be good to jump back into the wild days.  Tomorrow – horseback riding and swimming.  Man, these kids get to do it all.  Wish me luck.

P.S.  gave the old blog banner a new look.  I figured I was past “truckin” at this point, thank goodness!

One response

  1. Dan

    Since when did pianos become an integral part of rock bands, e.g. Show Me What I’m Lookin For?

    I like it, but I think a double neck guitars,(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Double_neck_guitar) is more of a standard issue. Oh, Led Zeppelin, come back.

    July 13, 2009 at 12:25 p

Leave a Reply

