Keep GOing

GOventure, day 3:  POCKET

pocket FULL of sunshine

Go HERE for GOventure background.

Kal’s POCKET

Elise’s POCKET:

All I could think about was that popular Natasha Bedingfield song, “Pocketful of Sunshine”.  I didn’t want to land on that idea because it’s so, well, Pop but the more I thought about it, the more I liked the idea.  I like to think of myself as an optimist so a pocket of sunshine is a concept that reigns true to me.

I set to work making my own little pocket of sunshine.  Printed a picture I took of a sunburst behind a cloud over Boulder.  Cut out the pic in the shape of a pocket.  Added colored pencil details of stitches and shading and a GO tag.  Scanned.  Voila!

I wish I had more time to devote to this little project and idea.  Is this a pocket of sunshine?  Yes!  Is it perfect?  Nope.  Would I do more to it if I had more time?  Absolutley.  But isn’t that what having a pocket FULL of sunshine all about?  Things aren’t perfect but thank goodness we’ve got some of that goodness and hope stored up to cover the rough spots.  Oh, yes…a pocket of sunshine tucked away for those cloudy, cloudy days is very grand.

Tomorrow’s clue is SONG + DANCE

_______

Today was Day 2 of my therapeutic recreation camp job.

Very therapeutic.

Very recreational.

Very exhausting.

Cool arts and crafts.

Great lunch and park time.

Sweet bowling memories.

Time for bed.

5 responses

  1. love this.

    June 25, 2009 at 3:38 p

  2. This is great. Might be my favorite pocket 🙂

    June 25, 2009 at 8:40 p

  3. Dan

    Do I get no credit for getting the scanner to work?

    June 25, 2009 at 11:40 p

  4. Very cool!

    June 25, 2009 at 5:09 p

  5. Pingback: GO!venture2: go + be epic 2010 « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

