Hello Kansas City, bring on the watermelon!

summertime best

Just popping in to say that after a busy day, a full car load, two pit stops, several bugs, and lots of miles, we are here in Kansas City visiting friends and family!

We made a last minute executive decision that now was a good time to make the trip to Missouri before the summer swing of things happens.

Lots of things to do and people to see.  I’ll be around and I’ll be sure to share it with you all.

It’s hot here and I can’t think of anything better to keep us cool than watermelon.  When I was a kid and people asked what my favorite food was I always told them watermelon.  Still my fave.  Don’t you just LOVE watermelon? Do you have another summer food favorite?

One response

  1. hi you! Thanks so much for the sweet blog award! It’s super nice of you. 🙂 That watermellon looks delisH!! yum.

    June 11, 2009 at 8:02 p

Leave a Reply

