future “home away from home”

stack of color

Just a quick peek at my new future “home away from home” – aka Art Room.  I can’t quite believe how nice it is since it is a real art room, built one year ago to be an actual art room.  Are you picking up what I’m laying down?  We’re talking low sinks for the kids, a plethora of cabinets and storage, a kiln with its own room, windows, paper storage drawers, tables and chairs that all match…

Ok, I’m back now.  It’s just that rooms that nice are hard to come by and I feel so LUCKY.

Here’s me giving a grin in the reflection of the brand new kiln!

shiny kiln

I also got to talk to my principal a little and she told me something so incredibly bizarre I still can’t get over it.  I don’t live within the district I will be teaching in and the school is about 12 miles away from where I live.  As it turns out, my principal lives down the street from me.  She told me she didn’t want to say anything in the interview but she knows where I live.  Crazy!  She lives 4 houses down from me.  Of all the places…coincidences like that amaze me.  I guess I better start closing the blinds more often : )

And for my family:  if you’d like to see the full tour with my commentary, click HERE.

One response

  1. katie s.

    LOVE it, Jen!! Congratulations! Thanks for the video. It’s fun to have a little sneak peek into your life.

    June 5, 2009 at 5:51 p

Leave a Reply

