specs on perrrrrspective

big fish

Perspective sure is a funny thing and by funny I mean not really very funny at all.

I was feeling kind of low last night and I called my mom during my break today at school and I told her I was tired of being positive.  Thinking about it now, I know I needed to accept the fact that, no matter what, things will work out.  It was a good talk.  (FYI, that’s called Faith and TRUST!)

So, tonight I had fully planned on sharing the fun Red Rocks engagement photos I took of our friends last week but there have been a little change in plans.

Move over engagement, let’s talk about employment.

As in…my new employment as of this afternoon.  That’s right.  You know that interview I mentioned for this week?  Yea, well, it came and went and now I can proudly announce that I will be the brand new elementary art teacher for a local school.  I am so excited that I actually squealed when the principal said they wanted to hire me!  Seriously though…all those fish hooks I’ve been setting finally caught me that big fish!

And, as if getting a job starting this fall wasn’t a big deal, I got a call nearly 2 hours later for the summer employment I’ve been hoping for.  I have a meeting with the gal in charge for that tomorrow afternoon!

Dang that whole perspective thing.  Gets me everytime!

And what better way to celebrate seriously good news than a trip to the great Lollicup in Denver for some Matcha Green Tea Bubble Tea!  I got a large and it.was.good.

green tea

Tomorrow is Friday.  We have two full days of school left.  Summer is a comin’.  And how about that perspective?  I am liking the way these trucks are finally truckin’.

12 responses

  1. That’s awesome. Congratulations!!! Those kids are lllluuuuucccckkkyy!

    May 29, 2009 at 6:24 p

    • Jen

      Thank you, thank you! I have your pictures (FINALLY) when is a good time to stop by?

      May 31, 2009 at 1:07 p

  2. Dan

    Good job, J!

    May 29, 2009 at 9:43 p

    • Jen

      thanks D

      May 31, 2009 at 1:07 p

  3. Erin D.

    YAY! YaY! Jumping up and down for you!

    Just never call any of your kids blue birds. I know you would never do that!

    May 30, 2009 at 7:34 p

    • Jen

      i might call them bluebirds this time but because I think bluebirds are the best!! The Eagles would definitely be last in my classroom.

      May 31, 2009 at 1:08 p

  4. Erin D.

    OK, so I’ve been MIA for a bit and I was just catching up on you old posts and saw that I won the contest! Woot Woot! I LOVE Boulder Skyline, so I pick that one. Thanks Jen!

    May 30, 2009 at 7:41 p

    • Jen

      Erin,
      so sorry I don’t think i ever emailed you about it. i will get that ready and mailed to you. send me your home address to ellisondrive @ gmail . com

      May 31, 2009 at 1:05 p

  5. Congrats on the new job, Jen! What district will you be with? I used to work for 27J, so just curious =]

    And, I am passing on a blog award to you! Details are here: http://ourlincolnlog.blogspot.com/2009/05/one-lovely-blog-award.html

    May 30, 2009 at 7:57 p

    • Jen

      Kelly! Thanks for the fun blog award. I am so inspired by your blog spirit. Isn’t blogging so much fun?!

      Also, my new job will be with 27J! That’s crazy. Where did you guys live when you were here and what school were you at? We should talk more…

      May 31, 2009 at 1:06 p

  6. That is crazy! I have this eerie feeling you will be working at the same school I used to work at–it was the only one in the district with an art teacher (at least at the time…). I’ll e-mail you!

    June 1, 2009 at 6:43 p

  7. Pingback: saying goodbye, looking back, and feeling thankful « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

