**rays of light

rays

So today was up and down but it got better after a nap and the makings of some frozen hot chocolate.  Have you heard of this?  I tried it out sometime last year and I forgot how good it tastes.  We  are making it tomorrow for an afternoon treat at school because we NEED intrinsic motivators since we are down to 18 days left of school and we are NOT above using chocolate.  No way!  I used a variation of this recipe but there are lots of them out there.

I am still digging all things giraffe and I just have to share my latest desktop. Two loves, sigh…

long neck, long dog

**Get your own free desktop favorite from Russian digital artist Vlad Gerasimov at Vladstudio.  He even has a cute new one for Mother’s Day.

And while I’ve never been too hip with math, I think this is pretty great.

optimism

and while I’m at it, this one is nice, too…

happy

**”Optimism” and “Happy” from Craig Damrauer’s New Math project.  Take a minute to browse the rest because they are clever.

And I’ve gotta say, I always thought I needed one of these.

personal-media-travel-pouch**You can find this personal media travel pouch at KangaRoom for $12.95.  I like it because it is reasonable which is why I also like this cool site, Stuffundertwenty a lot.  They have a fun giveaway going on right now.

I think that about wraps it up for me.  Night!

One response

  1. Dan

    Picking up the not too hip with math thing…

    May 6, 2009 at 9:13 p

Leave a Reply

