give, yep!

squat self

Take one good guess where I’m at in these pics.  A giveaway might be in your future.

spinnin'

Man, I was a grump today.  I know I’ve been a little on edge lately but today my fuse was next to nothing.  Seems like I just kept striking out and I was always hungry or tired.  I did my best to remedy the hunger issues.  Even packed myself a snack on our way to the *above* location but it didn’t help much.

nut veggie chocolate snack

I will say that almonds are my forgotten favorite.  I used to survive my crazy track coaching days munching on those and this time of year always brings me back to the rain in the air smells of spring track season times.  While we were out today I heard cheers in the distance and it reminded me of hungry, sometimes freezing, tired nights standing on the outsides of the oval cheering for pesky high school girls as they glared back at me with the death-glance look.  I cheered hard for them because I remember that feeling, too. Running in circles is such a weird concept.

I think I’ve done enough talking in circles for tonight.  Leave me a comment with your best *location* guess and I will ensure some original art a la me in return for one lucky guesser.

Oh YEP, Friday has arrived.  And yep, I’m still TRUCKIN’.

7 responses

  1. Junk Yard?

    May 1, 2009 at 7:55 p

  2. A truck or tractor pull.

    May 1, 2009 at 8:36 p

  3. Flea Market?

    May 1, 2009 at 11:42 p

  4. katie s.

    My guess is a car wash. Am I right? Am I right? 🙂

    May 1, 2009 at 3:44 p

  5. Erin D.

    Hmm. Those grimy spots remind me of clay residue. A pottery studio?

    May 3, 2009 at 8:46 p

  6. Pingback: time tells « The Story of My Life

  7. Pingback: WINNER(S) and JuNK « The Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

