Looney Tuney

casual copperFor one of my drawing classes in college I had to keep a dream journal.  I still have it and every now and then I flip it open and I remember those kooky college days of strange sleep schedules.

I guess I have had some strange sleep lately because today I had a dream that all sorts of goofy.

In the beginning, I was in a super fancy hotel lobby and I saw a great photo opportunity out the windows so I told the person I was with to wait for me there.  When I got to my photo location, I began to take pictures and all I could see was an egg yoke.  As in, when I looked through the viewfinder, I saw a sunny side up egg.  So I freaked out and wondered why on earth I had decided to take my camera to that thing with the eggs, you know…that egg thing…? and then I started pouring egg yokes out the corners of my camera.  In the meantime, I went up to one of the nice rooms in the hotel and found out that Dan had hired an incognito crazy lady I had seen on the Ellen Show, you know, cause I watch the Ellen show alot??, to take on my summer pay court case, even though I actually don’t get paid for the summer this year.  I was so mad that he had hired this lady because she was soooo bizarre.  I asked him how much it cost for her to take my case, because, you know, I need to go to court, of course, and he said it cost $7,500.  And then a tear ran down his face.  Yep, I was so mad because I wouldn’t even make that much in a summer.  And then I tried to pour the rest of the yoke out of my camera while the Ellen Show weirdo showed me where her trash can was in the fancy kitchen.

The End.

On a side note, I woke up to snow glow today!  I tried to really appreciate it since it should be our last snow of the year here in Denver.  It sure has been a crazy winter ever since spring showed up – my new geraniums were shivering!

snow stretch

And with that, I should probably go to bed.  Why have all of my blog posts turned into sleep stories lately?  Note to self:  try harder to be more interesting, go to bed on time, KEEP ON TRUCKIN’ !!

2 responses

  1. Dan

    Q is showing some FB. He makes me laugh.

    BTW, when I arrive, I, I’ll bring the fire.

    April 28, 2009 at 1:43 p

  2. Erin D.

    I remember that dream journal! I seem to remember that our nutty teacher had us collaborate on that piece. I recall a beautiful drawing of chickens and teeth falling out. Ah, we were such artists!

    April 29, 2009 at 6:33 p

Leave a Reply

